The Senate Committee on Rules and Administration

(1) Committee on Rules and Administration, to which committee shall be referred all proposed legislation, messages, petitions, memorials, and other matters relating to the following subjects: (A) Administration of the Senate Office Buildings and the Senate wing of the Capitol, including the assignment of office space. (B) Congressional organization relative to rules and procedures, and Senate rules and regulations, including floor and gallery rules. (C) Corrupt practices. (D) Credentials and qualifications of Members of the Senate, contested elections, and acceptance of incompatible offices. (E) Federal elections generally, including the election of the President, Vice President, and Members of the Congress. (F) Government Printing Office, and the printing and correction of the Congressional Record, as well as those matters provided for under rule XI. (G) Meetings of the Congress and attendance of Members. (H) Payment of money out of the contingent fund of the Senate or creating a charge upon the same (except that any resolution relating to substantive matter within the jurisdiction of any other standing committee of the Senate shall be first referred to such committee). (I) Presidential succession. (J) Purchase of books and manuscripts and erection of monuments to the memory of individuals. (K) Senate Library and statuary, art, and pictures in the Capitol and Senate Office Buildings. (L) Services to the Senate, including the Senate restaurant. (M) United States Capitol and congressional office buildings, the Library of Congress, the Smithsonian Institution (and the incorporation of similar institutions), and the Botanic Gardens. (2) Such committee shall also - (A) make a continuing study of the organization and operation of the Congress of the United States and shall recommend improvements in such organization and operation with a view toward strengthening the Congress, simplifying its operations, improving its relationships with other branches of the United States Government, and enabling it better to meet its responsibilities under the Constitution of the United States; and (B) identify any court proceeding or action which, in the opinion of the Committee, is of vital interest to the Congress as a constitutionally established institution of the Federal Government and call such proceeding or action to the attention of the Senate. (C) develop, implement, and update as necessary a strategic planning process and a strategic plan for the functional and technical infrastructure support of the Senate and provide oversight over plans developed by Senate officers and others in accordance with the strategic planning process.

Committee Members:

Amy Klobuchar (D)
Minnesota US Senate
(Ranking Minority Member)
 Phone: (202) 224-3244
Fax: (202) 228-2186
Roy Blunt (R)
Missouri US Senate
 Phone: (202) 224-5721
Fax: (202) 224-8149
Dianne Feinstein (D)
California US Senate
 Phone: (202) 224-3841
Fax: (202) 228-3954
Mitch McConnell (R)
Kentucky US Senate
 Phone: (202) 224-2541
Fax: (202) 224-2499
Charles Schumer (D)
New York US Senate
 Phone: (202) 224-6542
Fax: (202) 228-3027
Lamar Alexander (R)
Tennessee US Senate
 Phone: (202) 224-4944
Fax: (202) 228-3398
Dick Durbin (D)
Illinois US Senate
 Phone: (202) 224-2152
Fax: (202) 228-0400
Pat Roberts (R)
Kansas US Senate
Phone: (202) 224-4774
Fax: (202) 224-3514
Richard Shelby (R)
Alabama US Senate
Phone: (202) 224-5744
Fax: (202) 224-3416
Tom Udall (D)
New Mexico US Senate
 Phone: (202) 224-6621
Fax: (202) 228-3261
Ted Cruz (R)
Texas US Senate
Phone: (202) 224-5922
Fax: (202) 228-0755
Mark Warner (D)
Virginia US Senate
 Phone: (202) 224-2023
Fax: (202) 224-6920
Shelley Capito (R)
West Virginia US Senate
 Phone: (202) 224-6472
Fax: (202) 224-7665
Patrick Leahy (D)
Vermont US Senate
Phone: (202) 224-4242
Fax: (202) 224-3479
Roger Wicker (R)
Mississippi US Senate
 Phone: (202) 224-6253
Fax: (202) 228-0378
Angus King (I)
Maine US Senate
 Phone: (202) 224-5344
Fax: (202) 224-1946
Deb Fischer (R)
Nebraska US Senate
 Phone: (202) 224-6551
Fax: (202) 228-1325
Catherine Cortez Masto (D)
Nevada US Senate
Phone: (202) 224-3542
Cindy Hyde-Smith (R)
Mississippi US Senate
 Phone: (202) 224-5054
Fax: (202) 224-5321

(find another committee)