The Senate Special Committee on Aging

(1) conduct a continuing study of any and all matters pertaining to problems and opportunities of older people, including, but not limited to, assisted living, elder abuse, health care, identity theft, long-term care, Medicare, Older Americans Act, prescription drugs, retirement income security, retirement pensions, rural health care, Social Security, telemedicine, problems and opportunities of maintaining health, of assuring adequate income, of finding employment, of engaging in productive and rewarding activity, of securing proper housing, and when necessary, of obtaining care or assistance. No proposed legislation shall be referred to such committee, and such committee shall not have power to report by bill, or otherwise have legislative jurisdiction. (2) The special committee shall, from time to time (but not less often than once each year), report to the Senate the results of the study conducted pursuant to paragraph (1), together with such recommendation as it considers appropriate.

Committee Members:

Susan Collins (R)
Maine US Senate
 Phone: (202) 224-2523
Fax: (202) 224-2693
Bob Casey (D)
Pennsylvania US Senate
(Ranking Minority Member)
 Phone: (202) 224-6324
Fax: (202) 228-0604
Orrin Hatch (R)
Utah US Senate
 Phone: (202) 224-5251
Fax: (202) 224-6331
Bill Nelson (D)
Florida US Senate
 Phone: (202) 224-5274
Fax: (202) 228-2183
Kirsten Gillibrand (D)
New York US Senate
 Phone: (202) 224-4451
Fax: (202) 228-0282
Jeff Flake (R)
Arizona US Senate
 Phone: (202) 224-4521
Fax: (202) 228-0515
Richard Blumenthal (D)
Connecticut US Senate
 Phone: (202) 224-2823
Fax: (202) 224-9673
Tim Scott (R)
South Carolina US Senate
 Phone: (202) 224-6121
Fax: (202) 228-5143
Joe Donnelly (D)
Indiana US Senate
 Phone: (202) 224-4814
Fax: (202) 224-5011
Thom Tillis (R)
North Carolina US Senate
 Phone: (202) 224-6342
Fax: (202) 228-2563
Elizabeth Warren (D)
Massachusetts US Senate
 Phone: (202) 224-4543
Fax: (202) 228-2072
Bob Corker (R)
Tennessee US Senate
 Phone: (202) 224-3344
Fax: (202) 228-0566
Richard Burr (R)
North Carolina US Senate
 Phone: (202) 224-3154
Fax: (202) 228-2981
Catherine Cortez Masto (D)
Nevada US Senate
Phone: (202) 224-3542
Doug Jones (D)
Alabama US Senate
 Phone: (202) 224-4124
Fax: (202) 224-3149
Marco Rubio (R)
Florida US Senate
 Phone: (202) 224-3041
Fax: (202) 228-0285
Deb Fischer (R)
Nebraska US Senate
 Phone: (202) 224-6551
Fax: (202) 228-1325

(find another committee)