115th Announced Chairs and Rankings

House Committee Majority Chairs (R)  Ranking Minority (D)
Agriculture K. Michael Conaway (TX) Collin Peterson (MN)
Appropriations Rodney P. Frelinghuysen (NJ) Nita Lowey (NY)
Armed Services Mac Thornberry (TX) Adam Smith (WA)
Budget Diane Black (TN) John Yarmuth (KY)
Education & the Workforce Virginia Foxx (NC) Robert Scott (VA)
Energy & Commerce Greg Walden (OR) Frank Pallone Jr. (NJ)
Financial Services Jeb Hensarling (TX) Maxine Waters (CA)
Foreign Affairs Ed Royce (CA) Eliot Engel (NY)
Homeland Security Mike McCaul (TX) Bennie Thompson (MS)
House Administration Gregg Harper (MS) Robert Brady (PA)
Judiciary Bob Goodlatte (VA) John Conyers (MI)
Natural Resources Rob Bishop (UT) Raul Grijalva (AZ)
Oversight & Govt. Reform Trey Gowdy (SC) Elijah Cummings (MD)
Rules Pete Sessions (TX) Louise Slaughter (NY)
Science & Technology Lamar Smith (TX) Eddie Johnson (TX)
Small Business Steve Chabot (OH) Nydia Velazquez (NY)
Transportation & Infrastructure Bill Shuster (PA) Peter DeFazio (OR)
Veterans' Affairs Phil Roe (TN) Timothy Walz (MN)
Ways & Means Kevin Brady (TX) Richard Neal (MA)
Ethics Susan W. Brooks (IN) Ted Deutch (FL)
Intelligence Devin Nunes (CA) Adam Schiff (CA)
Senate Committee Majority Chairs (R)  Ranking Minority (D)
Agriculture, Nutrition & Forestry Pat Roberts (KS) Debbie Stabenow (MI)
Appropriations Thad Cochran (MS) Patrick Leahy (VT)
Armed Services John McCain (AZ) Jack Reed (RI)
Banking, Housing & Urban Affairs Mike Crapo (ID) Sherrod Brown (OH)
Budget Mike Enzi (WY) Bernie Sanders (VT)
Commerce, Science & Transportation John Thune (SD) Bill Nelson (FL)
Energy & Natural Resources Lisa Murkowski (AK) Maria Cantwell (WA)
Environment & Public Works John Barrasso (WY) Tom Carper (DE)
Finance Orrin Hatch (UT) Ron Wyden (OR)
Foreign Relations Bob Corker (TN) Ben Cardin (MD)
Health, Education, Labor and Pensions Lamar Alexander (TN) Patty Murray (WA)
Homeland Security & Governmental Affairs Ron Johnson (WI) Claire McCaskill (MO)
Judiciary Chuck Grassley (IA) Dianne Feinstein (CA)
Rules and Administration Richard Shelby (AL) Amy Klobuchar (MN)
Small Business & Entrepreneurship James Risch (ID) Jeanne Shaheen (NH)
Veterans' Affairs Johnny Isakson (GA) Jon Tester (MT)
Indian Affairs John Hoeven (ND) Tom Udall (NM)
Select Committee on Ethics Johnny Isakson (GA) Christopher Coons (DE)
Select Committee on Intelligence Richard Burr (NC) Mark Warner (VA)
Special Committee on Aging Susan Collins (ME) Bob Casey (PA)
Joint Committees Chair Vice Chair
Joint Economic Committee Rep. Pat Tiberi (R-OH) Sen. Martin Heinrich (D-NM)
Joint Committee on Printing Sen. Richard Shelby (R-AL)  Rep. Rodney Davis (R-IL)
Joint Committee on Taxation Sen. Orrin Hatch (R-UT) Rep. Kevin Brady (R-TX)
Joint Committee on the Library Rep. Gregg Harper (R-MS) Sen. Richard Shelby (R-AL)


Last updated: 11/28/2017