115th Congress Vacant Seats

Last Updated: 8/10/2017

2017 Vacant Seats

Senate (0: 0D, 0R)

  • AL: Jeff Sessions (R) - resigned to become United States Attorney General, former Alabama Attorney General Luther Strange appointed to the seat with a special election to be held in 2017.

House (1: 0D, 1R)

  • UT 3: Jason Chaffetz (R) - retiring

2018 Open Seats

House (16: 5D, 11R) 

  • CO 7: Ed Perlmutter (D) - running for Colorado Governor
  • FL 27: Ileana Ros-Lehtinen (R) - retiring
  • ID 1: Raul Labrador (R) - running for Idaho Governor 
  • KS 2: Lynn Jenkins (R) - retiring
  • MA 3: Niki Tsongas (D) - retiring
  • MN 1: Tim Walz (D) - running for Minnesota Governor
  • NM 1: Michelle Lujan Grisham (D) - running for New Mexico Governor
  • NM 2: Steve Pearce (R) - running for New Mexico Governor
  • OH 16: Jim Rennaci (R) - running for Ohio Governor
  • OK 1: Jim Bridenstine (R) - retiring
  • SD AL: Kristi Noem (R) - running for South Dakota Governor
  • TN 6: Diane Black (R) - running for Tennessee Governor
  • TX 3: Sam Johnson (R) - retiring
  • TX  16: Beto O'Rourke (D) - running for the U.S. Senate
  • UT 3: Jason Chaffetz (R) - retiring
  • WV 3: Evan Jenkins (R) -  running for U.S. Senate



Welcome to the Illinois Construction Industry Committee's legislative advocacy site. This site affords Illinois construction contractors the opportunity to fully and easily participate in the legislative process. From here, you can obtain information about key issues impacting the commercial construction industry and take immediate action to let your elected representatives know what you think. It's one more tool we're using to make sure your voice - the voice of Illinois contractors - is heard when important decisions are being made in Springfield.