PAW Legislative Action Center

116th Congress Committee Leadership

House Committee Majority Chairs (D) Ranking Minority (R)
Agriculture Collin Peterson (MN) K. Michael Conaway (TX)
Appropriations Nita Lowey (NY) Kay Granger (TX)
Armed Services Adam Smith (WA) Mac Thornberry (TX)
Budget John Yarmuth (KY) Steve Womack (AR)
Education & Labor Bobby Scott (VA) Virginia Foxx (NC)
Energy & Commerce Frank Pallone Jr. (NJ) Greg Walden (OR)
Financial Services Maxine Waters (CA) Patrick McHenry (NC)
Foreign Affairs Eliot Engel (NY) Mike McCaul (TX)
Homeland Security Bennie Thompson (MS) Mike Rogers (AL)
House Administration Zoe Lofgren (CA) Rodney Davis (IL)
Judiciary Jerry Nadler (NY) Doug Collins (GA)
Natural Resources Raul Grijalva (AZ) Rob Bishop (UT)
Oversight & Reform Elijah Cummings (MD) Jim Jordan (OH)
Rules James McGovern (MA) Tom Cole (OK)
Science, Space, & Technology Eddie Bernice Johnson (TX) Frank Lucas (OK)
Small Business Nydia Velazquez (NY Steve Chabot (OH)
Transportation & Infrastructure Peter DeFazio (OR) Sam Graves (MO)
Veterans' Affairs Mark Takano (CA) Phil Roe (TN)
Ways & Means Richard Neal (MA) Kevin Brady (TX)
Ethics Ted Deutch (FL) Kenny Merchant (TX)
Permanent Select Committee on Intelligence Adam Schiff (CA) Devin Nunes (CA)
Select Committee on the Climate Crisis Kathy Castor (FL) Garret Graves (LA)
Select Committee on the Modernization of Congress Derek Kilmer (WA) Tom Graves (GA)


Senate Committee Majority Chairs (R) Ranking Minority (D)
Agriculture, Nutrition & Forestry Pat Roberts (KS) Debbie Stabenow (MI)
Appropriations Richard Shelby (AL) Patrick Leahy (VT)
Armed Services Jim Inhofe (OK) Jack Reed (RI)
Banking, Housing, & Urban Affairs Mike Crapo (ID) Sherrod Brown (OH)
Budget Mike Enzi (WY) Bernie Sanders (VT)
Commerce, Science & Transportation Roger Wicker (MI) Maria Cantwell (WA)
Energy & Natural Resources Lisa Murkowski (AK) Joe Manchin (WV)
Environment & Public Works John Barrasso (WY) Tom Carper (DE)
Finance Chuck Grassley (IA) Ron Wyden (OR)
Foreign Relations Jim Risch (ID) Robert Menendez (NJ)
Health, Education, Labor & Pensions (HELP) Lamar Alexander (TN) Patty Murray (WA)
Homeland Security & Governmental Affairs Ron Johnson (WI) Gary Peters (MI)
Judiciary Lindsey Graham (SC) Dianne Feinstein (CA)
Rules & Administration Roy Blunt (MO) Amy Klobuchar (MN)
Small Business & Entrepreneurship Marco Rubio (FL) Ben Cardin (MD)
Veterans' Affairs Johnny Isakson (GA) Jon Tester (MT)
Indian Affairs John Hoeven (ND) Tom Udall (NM)
Select Committee on Ethics Johnny Isakson (GA) Christopher Coons (DE)
Select Committee on Intelligence Richard Burr (NC) Mark Warner (VA)
Special Committee on Aging Susan Collins (ME) Bob Casey (PA)


Joint Committees Chair Vice Chair
Joint Economic Committee Rep. Mike Lee (UT) Sen. Carolyn Maloney (NY)
Joint Committee on Printing   Sen. Roy Blunt (MO)
Joint Committee on Taxation Rep. Richard Neal (MA) Sen. Chuck Grassley (IA)
Joint Committee on the Library Sen. Roy Blunt (MO)  
Joint Committee on Solvency of Multiemployer Pension Plans Sen. Orrin Hatch (UT) Sen. Sherrod Brown (OH)