Home Upcoming Events/Seminars Links Safety Achievement Awards Program Calendar Photos Industrial Development 101 Take Action


National Debt Clock

 

Loading...

Governmental Affairs Committee Members

 

Joe Arnold
Governmental & Community Affairs Manager
BASF Corporation
1122 Collorado Street, Suite 2310
Austin, TX 78701
Ph: (512) 499-6175
Fx: (864) 964-5944
joe.arnold@basf.com

Greg Barnett
Health & Safety Manager
Omya Inc.
P.O. Box 47
Sylacauga, AL 35150
Ph: (256) 208-4102
Fx:  (256) 245-0606
greg.barnett@omya.com

James Bennett
Owner
Bennett Lumber Company L.L.C.
P.O. Box 307
Piedmont, AL  36272
Ph: (256) 447-9663  
Fx:  (256) 447-2178

james@bennettlumberco.com

Hal Bloom
Principal
The Bloom Group, Inc.
401 Adams Avenue, Suite 710
Montgomery, AL  36104
Ph: (334) 244-8948  
Fx:  (334) 213-0688

halbloom@thebloomgroup.com

Riley Blount
Executive Director
Alabama Cable Telecommunications 
Association
P.O. Box 230666
Montgomery, AL 36123
Ph: (334) 271-2281

rsblount@alcta.com

Shay Bluntzer
NuStar Energy, LP
200 Viaduct Road
Chickasaw, AL 36611
Ph: (251) 456-8491

shay.bluntzer@nustarenergy.com 

Alexia Borden
Partner
Balch & Bingham
105 Tallapoosa Street, Suite 200
Montgomery, AL 36104
Ph: (334) 269-3119

aborden@balch.com

Carol Brown
Partner
Southern Strategy Group
2 North Jackson Street, Ste. 300
Montgomery, AL 36104
Ph: (334) 240-7400
Fx:  (334) 262-3777

brown@sostrategy.com 

Larry Campbell
Account Executive
Aronov Insurance, Inc.
P.O. Box 235000
Montgomery, AL 36123
Ph: (334) 244-2642
Fx: (334) 244-2662

larry.campbell@aronov.com

Heather Coleman
Parsons & Whitemore, Inc.
P.O. Box 63
Montgomery, AL 36101
Ph: (334) 868-3139
Fx:  (334) 239-7889

heathercoleman@pw-inc.com

Jeff Copeskey
Government Relations Advisor-Southern Region
Exxon Mobil Corporation
P.O. Box 551
Baton Rouge, LA 70821
Ph: (225) 977-1158
Fx:  (225) 977-1553

jeff.copeskey@exxonmobil.com

Jason Davis
Legislative Affairs Manager
Alabama Power Company
P.O. Box 160
Montgomery, AL 36104
Ph: (334) 832-3886
Fx:  (334) 223-0779

wjdavis@southernco.com

Tim Davis
Shareholder
Sirote & Permutt, P.C.
P.O. Box 55727
Birmingham, AL 35255
Ph: (205) 930-5132
Fx: (205) 212-3824

tddavis@sirote.com

Jim Delatte
Government Affairs
Takeda Pharmaceuticals
39483 Bay Drive
Ponchataula, LA 70454
Ph: (985) 370-4741
Fx:  (985) 370-4731

jdelatte@tpna.com

Tom Delarence
Associate
Balch & Bingham LLP
1901 Sixth Avenue North, Suite 1500
Birmingham, AL 35203
Ph: (205) 226-3434
Fx: (205) 488-7451

tdelawrence@balch.com

Rosemary Elebash
State Director - Alabama
NFIB
7550 Halcyon Summit Drive, Suite 115
Montgomery, AL  36117
Ph: (334) 264-2261  
Fx:  (334) 262-7451

rosemary.elebash@nfib.org

Bruce Ely
Partner
Bradly Arant Boult Cummings LLP
One Federal Place
1819 Fifth Avenue N.
Birmingham, AL 35203
Ph: (205) 521-8366
Fx:  (205) 488-6366

bely@babc.com 

Jim Farrell
President
Blastcrete Equipment Company
P.O. Box 1964
Anniston, AL 36202
Ph: (256) 235-2700
Fx: (256) 236-9824

jim@blastcrete.com

Mark Gaines
Special Counsel
Adams and Reese, LLP
2100 Third Avenue North, Suite 1100
Birmingham, AL 35203
Ph: (205) 243-2905
Fx: (205) 250-5034

mark.gaines@arlaw.com

Mark Gaines
Special Counsel
Adams and Reese, LLP
2100 Third Avenue North, Suite 1100
Birmingham, AL 35203
Ph: (205) 226-8737

Fx: (205) 226-8799

jgilbert@balch.com 

Logan Gray
Partner
Southern Strategy Group
2 N. Jackson Street, Ste. 300
Montgomery, AL 36104
Ph: (334) 240-6900
Fx:  (334) 262-3777

gray@sostrategy.com 

Horace Horn, Jr.
Vice President, External Affairs
PowerSouth Energy
770 Washington Avenue, Suite 170
Montgomery, AL 36104
Ph: (334) 834-9513
Fx:  (334) 264-8815

horace.horn@powersouth.com

Debbie Johnson
Director U.S. Public Affairs
Resolute Forest Products
3502 Regents Park Ct.
Arlington, TX 76017
Ph: (817) 561-4338
Fx: (817) 561-5928

debbie.johnson@resolutefp.com

Dennis Lathem
Executive Director
Coalbed Methane Association of AL
3829 Lorna Road, Suite 306
Birmingham, AL  35244
Ph: (205) 733-8087

dlathem@coalbed.com

J.P. Martin, P.E.
Vice President/Alabama Area Manager
CH2M Hill
Industrial Systems Business Group
4121 Carmichael Rd, Suite 400
Montgomery, AL 36106
Ph: (334) 271-1444
Fx: (334) 277-5673

jmartin@ch2m.com


Chris Masciantonio
GM, Public Policy & Governmental Affairs
United States Steel
600 Grant Street, Room 669
Pittsburgh, PA 15219
Ph: (412) 433-6869
Fx:  (412) 433-6877

cjmasciantonio@uss.com

Warren Mayberry
Government Marketing & Governmental Affairs Manager
DuPont
1005 Congress Avenue, Suite 1070
Austin, TX 78701
Ph: (512) 473-2157
Fx:  (512) 473-8632

warren.e.mayberry@usa.dupont.com

Ceegee McCord
Public Affairs
Eastman Chemical Company
200 South Wilcox Drive, B470
Kingsport, TN 37660
Ph: (423) 229-6974

ceegeemccord@eastman.com

Warren McCullars
Director Economic Development
Alabama Gas Corporation
Transportation Services
605 21st Street North
Birmingham, AL 35203
Ph: (205) 326-8118
Fx: (205) 214-2484

warren.mccullars@energen.com

Joe Meads P.E. 
Principal/Owner
Sain Associates
Two Perimeter Park South,
Suite 500 East
Birmingham, AL 35253
Ph: (205) 936-9689  
Fx:  (205) 940-6433

joemeads@sain.com

Walter Meigs
General Counsel
BAE Systems Southeast Shipyards
P.O. Box 190
Mobile, AL 36601
Ph: (251) 690-7061
Fx: (251) 690-7125
walter.meigs@baesystems.com

Jason Meredith
Government Relations Rep.
Eastman Chemical Company
200 S. Wilcox Drive, B470
Kingsport, TN 37660
Ph: (423) 229-6407
jmeredith@eastman.com

Chris Olsen
VP Community & Government Affairs
Tate & Lyle
5450 Prairie Stone Parkway
Hoffman Estates, IL 60192
Ph: (217) 421-2804
Fx: (217) 421-2935
chris.olsen@tateandlyle.com

Tony Owens
Environmental, Health, & Safety Manager
International Paper
16504 County Road 150
Courtland, AL 35618
Ph: (256) 637-7561
Fx: (256) 637-7096
tony.owens@ipaper.com 


Marty Parker
Customer Focus/Governmental Relations Manager
Boise
4585 Industrial Road
Jackson, AL  36545
Ph: (251) 246-8238  
Fx:  (251) 246-7643

martyparker@boisepaper.com

Elaine Patterson
President
Patterson Consulting
7708 Ashley Oaks Drive
Chattanooga, TN  37421
Ph: (423) 954-2721  
Fx:  (423) 954-2720

elaine@chlorineinnovations.com

Dean Peeler
Executive Director
Alabama Petroleum Council
462 South Union Street
Montgomery, AL 36104
Ph: (334) 834-9707
Fx: (334) 834-1193
peelerd@atn.org

Rebecca Pritchett
Managing Partner
Pritchett Environmental & Property Law, LLC
3205 Lorna Rd., Suite 101
Birmingham, AL 35216
Ph: (205) 824-9092
Fx: (205) 824-8092
rebecca@pritchettlawfirm.com

James M. Proctor II
Senior Vice President & 
General Counsel
McWane, Inc.
2900 Highway 280, Suite 300
Birmingham, AL 35223
Ph: (205) 414-3100
Fx: (205) 414-3170
jim.proctor@mcwane.com

Randy Rhodes
President
Harvest Select Catfish
P.O. Box 769
Uniontown, AL 36786
Ph: (334) 628-3474
Fx: (334) 628-2122
randy@harvestselect.com

Allen Richardson
Regional Manager-State Government Affairs
Koch Companies Public Sector, LLC
133 Peachtree Street, NE, 50th Floor
Atlanta, GA  30303
Ph: (404) 652-5349  
Fx:  (404) 487-4329

allen.richardson@kochps.com

Quentin Riggins
Vice-President, Governmental Relations
Alabama Power Company - Major Accounts
P.O. Box 160
Montgomery, AL 36104
Ph: (334) 832-3881
Fx: (334) 223-0779
qpriggin@southernco.com

Steve Russell
Director Business Retention and 
Expansion
Mobile Area Chamber of Commerce
P.O. Box 2187
Mobile, AL 36652
Ph: (251) 431-8652
Fx: (251) 431-8608
srussell@mobilechamber.com

Leah Ann Sexton
VP of Human Resources & Safety
McAbee Construction, Inc.
P.O. Drawer 1460
Tuscaloosa, AL 35403
Ph: (205) 349-2212
Fx:  (205) 758-0762

lsexton@mcabeeconstruction.com

Maury Shevin
Shareholder
Sirote & Permutt, P.C.
P.O. Box 55727
Birmingham, AL  35255
Ph: (205) 930-5149  
Fx:  (205) 930-5101

mshevin@sirote.com

Reginals Silas
Environmental Specialists
Omya, Inc.
P.O. Box 47
Sylacauga, AL 35150
Ph: (256) 208-4148
Fx: (256) 245-0606
reginald.silas@omya.com

Branch Sinkule
Senior Director, Government Relations & Industrial Development
Kimberly-Clark Corporation
1400 Holcomb Bridge Road, # 200
Roswell, GA 30076
Ph: (770) 587-8643
Fx:  (920) 969-4425
branch.sinkule@kcc.com

Chuck Smith
Mangager of Human Resources
RockTenn
28270 US Hwy 80 West
Demopolis, AL 36732
Ph: (334) 289-6280
Fx:  (334) 289-6344

chsmith@rocktenn.com 

Jeff Sommer
Manager of Governmental Affairs
Blue Cross Blue Shield of Alabama
2 N. Jackson Street, Suite 202
Montgomery, AL 36104
Ph: (334) 262-2116
jeff.sommer@bcbsal.org

David Stewart
Partner
Bradley Arant Boult Cummings LLP
One Federal Place
1819 Fifth Avenue North
Birmingham, AL 35203
Ph: (205) 521-8368  
Fx:  (205) 488-6368

dstewart@ba-boult.com 

Alex Stoddard
Manager, Federal Relations
MWV-MeadWestvaco Coated Board, Inc.
1101 17th Street N.W., Suite 1005
Washington, DC 20036
Ph: (202) 289-0802
alexander.stoddard@mwv.com

Robin Stone
Vice President of Governmental Affairs
Blue Cross & Blue Shield of Alabama
2 North Jackson Street, Suite 202
Montgomery, AL  36104
Ph: (334) 262-4657  
Fx:  (334) 262-2487

rstone@bcbsal.org

John Stuart
Sr. Director - Government Affairs
Occidental Chemical Corporation
5005 LBJ Freeway, Suite 2200
Dallas, TX  75244
Ph: (972) 404-3260  
Fx:  (972) 404-3837

john_stuart@oxy.com

Cooper Thurber
Managing Partner
Phelps Dunbar LLP
P.O. Box 2727
Mobile, AL 36652
Ph: (251) 441-8264
Fx:  (251) 433-1820

cooper.thurber@phelps.com

Rudy Underwood
Senior Director Government Affairs
American Chemistry Council-
Southeast Region
1995 N. Park Place, Ste. 240
Atlanta, GA 30339
Ph: (770) 421-2991
Fx:  (770) 980-9688

Rudy_Underwood@americanchemistry.com

Paul Vercher
Director of Governmental Affairs & Public Policy 
United States Steel
610 Preserve Parkway, Suite 200
Birmingham, AL 35226
Ph: (205) 588-2780
Fx:  (205) 588-2810

pevercher@uss.com

Chester Vrocher
Acting Executive Director
Alabama Technology Network
500 Beacon Parkway West
Birmingham, AL 35209
Ph: (205) 637-3225
Fx: (205) 943-4813
cvrocher@atn.org

Chris Vucovich
Registered Representative
Vucovich & Associates
8135 Old Federal Road
Montgomery, AL 36117
Ph: (334) 239-9110
Fx: (334) 239-9185
christopher.vucovich@axa-advisors.com

Alan Warfield
Jones Walker, LLP
1819 5th Avenue North, Suite 1100
Birmingham, AL 35203
Ph: (205) 244-5262
Fx: (205) 244-5462
awarfield@joneswalker.com

Pam Werstler
Director of Human Resources
National Packaging Company, Inc.
101 Lenwood Road SW
Decatur, AL 35603
Ph: (256) 260-2967
Fx:  (256) 260-2968

pam.werstler@npcoinc.com

Taylor Williams
Governmental Affairs
PowerSouth Energy Cooperative
770 Washington Avenue, Suite 170
Ph: (334) 241-7372
taylor.williams@powersouth.com

Standing Up For Free Enterprise• Standing Up For Alabama's Manufacturing Jobs • Affecting Outcomes in Montgomery

Copyright© 2007 Manufacture Alabama
All rights reserved

 


What Members Think
"We have felt all along that the many services, programs, and events available through Manufacture Alabama by themselves more than justified our membership cost. But when we encountered a serious regulatory issue specific to our company, we found out how really valuable that membership can be to the bottom line of an Alabama manufacturer. The Manufacture Alabama staff was able to step in and use their contacts and experience to help us avert a really costly problem. Our investment in Manufacture Alabama is paying big dividends."

David Carroll, Vice President/General Counsel, Hunt Refining, Tuscaloosa





Standing Up For Free Enterprise Standing Up For Alabama's Manufacturing Jobs Affecting Outcomes in Montgomery

Manufacture Alabama - 401 Adams Avenue, Suite 710 Montgomery, AL. 36104
PH: (334) 386-3000 - FAX: (334) 386-3001