Governmental Affairs Committee Members

 

Joe Arnold
Governmental & Community Affairs Manager
BASF Corporation
1122 Collorado Street, Suite 2310
Austin, TX 78701
Ph: (512) 499-6175
Fx: (864) 964-5944
joe.arnold@basf.com

Greg Barnett
Health & Safety Manager
Omya Inc.
P.O. Box 47
Sylacauga, AL 35150
Ph: (256) 208-4102
Fx:  (256) 245-0606
greg.barnett@omya.com

Gregg Bennett
Center & Stakeholder Relations Director
Alabama Technology Network - Gadsden
401 Korner Street
Gadsden, AL  35903
Ph: (256) 549-8162
Fx: (256) 547-5790
gbennett@atn.org

James Bennett
Owner
Bennett Lumber Company L.L.C.
P.O. Box 307
Piedmont, AL  36272
Ph: (256) 447-9663  
Fx:  (256) 447-2178

james@bennettlumberco.com

Hal Bloom
Principal
The Bloom Group, Inc.
401 Adams Avenue, Suite 710
Montgomery, AL  36104
Ph: (334) 244-8948  
Fx:  (334) 213-0688

halbloom@thebloomgroup.com

Riley Blount
Executive Director
Alabama Cable Telecommunications 
Association
P.O. Box 230666
Montgomery, AL 36123
Ph: (334) 271-2281

rsblount@alcta.com

Alexia Borden
Partner
Balch & Bingham
105 Tallapoosa Street, Suite 200
Montgomery, AL 36104
Ph: (334) 269-3119

aborden@balch.com

Carol Brown
Partner
Southern Strategy Group
2 North Jackson Street, Ste. 300
Montgomery, AL 36104
Ph: (334) 240-7400
Fx:  (334) 262-3777

brown@sostrategy.com 

Mary Margaret Carroll
Associate
Fine Geddie & Associates
P.O. Box 138
Montgomery, AL  36101
Ph: (334) 262-2577
mmargaretcarroll@finegeddie.com

Chris Caldwell
Government Affairs Manager - SE U.S. Region
DuPont
1051 E. Cary Street, Suite 1420
Richmond, VA  23219
Ph: (804) 344-8078
Fx: (512) 473-8632
chris.caldwell@dupont.com

Larry Campbell
Account Executive
Aronov Insurance, Inc.
P.O. Box 235000
Montgomery, AL 36123
Ph: (334) 244-2642
Fx: (334) 244-2662

larry.campbell@aronov.com

Heather Coleman
Parsons & Whitemore, Inc.
P.O. Box 63
Montgomery, AL 36101
Ph: (334) 868-3139
Fx:  (334) 239-7889

heathercoleman@pw-inc.com

Jeff Copeskey
Government Relations Advisor-Southern Region
Exxon Mobil Corporation
P.O. Box 551
Baton Rouge, LA 70821
Ph: (225) 977-1158
Fx:  (225) 977-1553

jeff.copeskey@exxonmobil.com

Jason Davis
Legislative Affairs Manager
Alabama Power Company
P.O. Box 160
Montgomery, AL 36104
Ph: (334) 832-3886
Fx:  (334) 223-0779

wjdavis@southernco.com

Jim Delatte
Government Affairs
Takeda Pharmaceuticals
39483 Bay Drive
Ponchataula, LA 70454
Ph: (985) 370-4741
Fx:  (985) 370-4731

jdelatte@tpna.com

Tom Delarence
Associate
Balch & Bingham LLP
1901 Sixth Avenue North, Suite 1500
Birmingham, AL 35203
Ph: (205) 226-3434
Fx: (205) 488-7451

tdelawrence@balch.com

Rosemary Elebash
State Director - Alabama
NFIB
7550 Halcyon Summit Drive, Suite 115
Montgomery, AL  36117
Ph: (334) 264-2261  
Fx:  (334) 262-7451

rosemary.elebash@nfib.org

Bruce Ely
Partner
Bradly Arant Boult Cummings LLP
One Federal Place
1819 Fifth Avenue N.
Birmingham, AL 35203
Ph: (205) 521-8366
Fx:  (205) 488-6366

bely@babc.com 

Jim Farrell
President
Blastcrete Equipment Company
P.O. Box 1964
Anniston, AL 36202
Ph: (256) 235-2700
Fx: (256) 236-9824

jim@blastcrete.com

Mark Gaines
Special Counsel
Adams and Reese, LLP
2100 Third Avenue North, Suite 1100
Birmingham, AL 35203
Ph: (205) 243-2905
Fx: (205) 250-5034

mark.gaines@arlaw.com

Joel Gilbert
Partner
Balch & Bingham LLP
1901 Sixth Avenue North, Suite 1500
Birmingham, AL  35203
Ph: (205) 226-8737
Fx: (205) 226-8799
jgilbert@balch.com

Logan Gray
Partner
Southern Strategy Group
2 N. Jackson Street, Ste. 300
Montgomery, AL 36104
Ph: (334) 240-6900
Fx:  (334) 262-3777

gray@sostrategy.com 

ANDREW HALL
Vice President/Managing Director
Lampre USA, LLC
7005 Fulton Court
Montgomery, AL  36117
Ph: (334) 230-5233
Fx: (334) 275-4666
adhall@lampre.com

EMILY HAM
Government Affairs Manager
RockTenn
504 Thrasher Street
Norcross, GA 30071
Ph: (678) 291-7763
eham@rocktenn.com

Horace Horn, Jr.
Vice President, External Affairs
PowerSouth Energy
770 Washington Avenue, Suite 170
Montgomery, AL 36104
Ph: (334) 834-9513
Fx:  (334) 264-8815

horace.horn@powersouth.com

Debbie Johnson
Director U.S. Public Affairs
Resolute Forest Products
3502 Regents Park Ct.
Arlington, TX 76017
Ph: (817) 561-4338
Fx: (817) 561-5928

debbie.johnson@resolutefp.com

Dennis Lathem
Executive Director
Coalbed Methane Association of AL
3829 Lorna Road, Suite 306
Birmingham, AL  35244
Ph: (205) 733-8087

dlathem@coalbed.com

Chris Masciantonio
GM, Public Policy & Governmental Affairs
United States Steel
600 Grant Street, Room 669
Pittsburgh, PA 15219
Ph: (412) 433-6869
Fx:  (412) 433-6877

cjmasciantonio@uss.com

Ceegee McCord
Public Affairs
Eastman Chemical Company
200 South Wilcox Drive, B470
Kingsport, TN 37660
Ph: (423) 229-6974

ceegeemccord@eastman.com

Warren McCullars
Director Economic Development
Alabama Gas Corporation
Transportation Services
605 21st Street North
Birmingham, AL 35203
Ph: (205) 326-8118
Fx: (205) 214-2484

warren.mccullars@energen.com

Walter Meigs
General Counsel
BAE Systems Southeast Shipyards
P.O. Box 190
Mobile, AL 36601
Ph: (251) 690-7061
Fx: (251) 690-7125
walter.meigs@baesystems.com

Jason Meredith
Government Relations Rep.
Eastman Chemical Company
200 S. Wilcox Drive, B470
Kingsport, TN 37660
Ph: (423) 229-6407
jmeredith@eastman.com

Mike Moats
Site Manager
Styrolution America LLC
P.O. Box 5460
Decatur, AL  35601
Ph: (256) 306-4908
Fx: (256) 306-4880
mike.moats@styrolution.com

Chris Olsen
VP Community & Government Affairs
Tate & Lyle
5450 Prairie Stone Parkway
Hoffman Estates, IL 60192
Ph: (217) 421-2804
Fx: (217) 421-2935
chris.olsen@tateandlyle.com

Allen Owen
Manager, Government Affairs-South
MWV-MeadWestvaco
P.O. Box 940
Phenix City, AL  36868
Ph: (334) 855-5377
Fx: (334) 855-5151
allen.owen@mwv.com

Tony Owens
International Paper
EHS&S
Senior Program Manager - Global Env. Services
6400 Poplar Ave. T1-07-073
Memphis, TN 38197
Office:  901-419-8769
Cell:  256-303-0315
Fax:  901-214-1384
tony.owens@ipaper.com

Marty Parker
Customer Focus/Governmental Relations Manager
Boise
4585 Industrial Road
Jackson, AL  36545
Ph: (251) 246-8238  
Fx:  (251) 246-7643

martyparker@boisepaper.com

Terry Patterson
Plant Manager
Toray Carbon Fibers America, Inc.
P.O. Box 248
Decatur, AL  35602
Ph: (256) 260-1013
Fx: (256) 260-1091
terry.patterson@toraycfa.com

Rebecca Pritchett
Managing Partner
Pritchett Environmental & Property Law, LLC
3205 Lorna Rd., Suite 101
Birmingham, AL 35216
Ph: (205) 824-9092
Fx: (205) 824-8092
rebecca@pritchettlawfirm.com

James M. Proctor II
Senior Vice President & 
General Counsel
McWane, Inc.
2900 Highway 280, Suite 300
Birmingham, AL 35223
Ph: (205) 414-3100
Fx: (205) 414-3170
jim.proctor@mcwane.com

Allen Richardson
Regional Manager-State Government Affairs
Koch Companies Public Sector, LLC
133 Peachtree Street, NE, 50th Floor
Atlanta, GA  30303
Ph: (404) 652-5349  
Fx:  (404) 487-4329

allen.richardson@kochps.com

Leah Ann Sexton
VP of Human Resources & Safety
McAbee Construction, Inc.
P.O. Drawer 1460
Tuscaloosa, AL 35403
Ph: (205) 349-2212
Fx:  (205) 758-0762

lsexton@mcabeeconstruction.com

Branch Sinkule
Senior Director, Government Relations & Industrial Development
Kimberly-Clark Corporation
1400 Holcomb Bridge Road, # 200
Roswell, GA 30076
Ph: (770) 587-8643
Fx:  (920) 969-4425
branch.sinkule@kcc.com

Jeff Sommer
Manager of Governmental Affairs
Blue Cross Blue Shield of Alabama
2 N. Jackson Street, Suite 202
Montgomery, AL 36104
Ph: (334) 262-2116
jeff.sommer@bcbsal.org

David Stewart
Partner
Bradley Arant Boult Cummings LLP
One Federal Place
1819 Fifth Avenue North
Birmingham, AL 35203
Ph: (205) 521-8368  
Fx:  (205) 488-6368

dstewart@ba-boult.com 

Alex Stoddard
Manager, Federal Relations
MWV-MeadWestvaco Coated Board, Inc.
1101 17th Street N.W., Suite 1005
Washington, DC 20036
Ph: (202) 289-0802
alexander.stoddard@mwv.com

Robin Stone
Vice President of Governmental Affairs
Blue Cross & Blue Shield of Alabama
2 North Jackson Street, Suite 202
Montgomery, AL  36104
Ph: (334) 262-4657  
Fx:  (334) 262-2487

rstone@bcbsal.org

John Stuart
Sr. Director - Government Affairs
Occidental Chemical Corporation
5005 LBJ Freeway, Suite 2200
Dallas, TX  75244
Ph: (972) 404-3260  
Fx:  (972) 404-3837

john_stuart@oxy.com

Rudy Underwood
Senior Director Government Affairs
American Chemistry Council-
Southeast Region
1995 N. Park Place, Ste. 240
Atlanta, GA 30339
Ph: (770) 421-2991
Fx:  (770) 980-9688

Rudy_Underwood@americanchemistry.com

Paul Vercher
Director of Governmental Affairs & Public Policy 
United States Steel
610 Preserve Parkway, Suite 200
Birmingham, AL 35226
Ph: (205) 588-2780
Fx:  (205) 588-2810

pevercher@uss.com

Chester Vrocher
Acting Executive Director
Alabama Technology Network - Corporate Office
135 S. Union Sreet, Suite 441
Montgomery, AL 36104
Ph: (334) 293-4671
cvrocher@atn.org

Chris Vucovich
Registered Representative
Vucovich & Associates
8135 Old Federal Road
Montgomery, AL 36117
Ph: (334) 239-9110
Fx: (334) 239-9185
christopher.vucovich@axa-advisors.com

Pam Werstler
Director of Human Resources
National Packaging Company, Inc.
101 Lenwood Road SW
Decatur, AL 35603
Ph: (256) 260-2967
Fx:  (256) 260-2968

pam.werstler@npcoinc.com

Taylor Williams
Governmental Affairs
PowerSouth Energy Cooperative
770 Washington Avenue, Suite 170
Ph: (334) 241-7372
taylor.williams@powersouth.com

Standing Up For Free Enterprise• Standing Up For Alabama's Manufacturing Jobs • Affecting Outcomes in Montgomery

Copyright© 2007 Manufacture Alabama
All rights reserved

 


What Members Think
"We have felt all along that the many services, programs, and events available through Manufacture Alabama by themselves more than justified our membership cost. But when we encountered a serious regulatory issue specific to our company, we found out how really valuable that membership can be to the bottom line of an Alabama manufacturer. The Manufacture Alabama staff was able to step in and use their contacts and experience to help us avert a really costly problem. Our investment in Manufacture Alabama is paying big dividends."

David Carroll, Vice President/General Counsel, Hunt Refining, Tuscaloosa



Standing Up For Free Enterprise  Standing Up For Alabama's Manufacturing Jobs  Affecting Outcomes in Montgomery

Manufacture Alabama - 401 Adams Avenue, Suite 710 Montgomery, AL. 36104
PH: (334) 386-3000 - FAX: (334) 386-3001