President Barack Obama's Cabinet and Executive Appointments


Cabinet Department (In order of succession to the Presidency:)
Vice President Joseph R. Biden
State Secretary John Kerry
Treasury Secretary Jack Lew
Defense Secretary Chuck Hagel 
Justice Attorney General Eric H. Holder Jr.
Interior Secretary Sally Jewell
Agriculture Secretary Thomas J. Vilsack
Commerce Secretary Penny Pritzker
Labor Secretary Thomas Perez
Health and Human Services (HHS) Secretary Sylvia Matthews Burwell
Housing and Urban Development (HUD) Secretary Julian Castro
Transportation Secretary Anthony Foxx 
Energy Secretary Ernest Moniz
Education Secretary Arne Duncan
Veterans Affairs Secretary Robert McDonald
Homeland Security Secretary Jeh Johnson
(The following positions have the status of Cabinet-rank:)
White House Chief of Staff Denis McDonough
Environmental Protection Agency Administrator Gina McCarthy
Office of Management & Budget Acting Director Brian Deese
United States Trade Representative Ambassador Michael Froman
United States Ambassador to the United Nations Ambassador Samatha Power
Council of Economic Advisers Chairman Jason Furman
Small Business Administration Administrator Maria Contreras-Sweet


Executive Offices of the President
Council of Economic Advisers Jason Furman
Council on Enviromental Quality Mike Boots
Executive Residence  
National Security Council  
Office of Administration  
Office of Management and Budget Brian Deese
Office of National Drug Control Policy R. Gill Kerlikowske
Office of Science and Technology Policy John P. Holdren
Office of the United States Trade Representative Michael Froman
Office of the Vice President Joe Biden
White House Office  


Latest News